What are Peterborough's school term dates for the next year?

primary-school-children-12e19049

The school term dates for the upcoming academic year (Photo: Adobe Stock)

The 2021/22 academic year is made up of 195 days at school, with five days being taken for staff training.

These dates are set by the local authority, but foundation, trust, voluntary aided schools and academies are responsible for setting their own holiday dates.

Due to this variation, parents are encouraged to check the exact dates with their child's teachers.

Autumn term 1: Wednesday, September 1 - Friday, October 22

Autumn half term: Monday, October 25 - Friday, October 29

Autumn, term 2: Monday, November 1 - Friday, December 17

Christmas holiday: Monday, December 20 - Monday, January 3

Spring, term 3: Tuesday, January 4 - Friday, February 11 

Spring half term: Monday, February 14 - Friday, February 18

Spring, term 4: Monday, February 21 - Friday, April 1

Easter holiday: Monday, April 4 - Monday, April 18

Summer, term 5: Tuesday, April 19 - Friday, May 27 

Summer half term: Monday, May 30 - Friday, June 3 

Summer, term 6: Monday, June 6 - Friday, July 22

Summer holidays begin: Monday, July 25