Women In Peterborough Awards – the nominees


The Women In Peterborough awards will be next week (Photo by Women In Peterborough)

The yearly event is taking place next week to celebrate women in Peterborough. 

With a number of different categories, the women up for an award have made a name for themselves for all across the city. 

Here are the nominees: 

Group of the Year 

East Elite Allstars

POSH Ladies Football Club

Peterborough Rugby Union Ladies XV

The Unique Mumpreneur

Rising Star of the Year 

Hannah Thompson

Violet Inga

Sasha Walton

Emerging Leader of the Year

Stephanie Burton – The Fane Clinic

Alice Williams – Pilot Fish

Shaunagh Wilson – Eparaplan

Environmental Women of the Year

Nicola Day – Green Councillor

Carol Wakein – Queensgate

Carly Leonard – PECT

Tech Women of the Year

Morag Brand – Morag Brand

Tyisha Lannon – Ivy Rose Agency

Hazel Cotrell – Creative Content Company

Public Services Women of the Year

Soraya Sait – West Town Primary

Helena Hasen-Fure – Peterborough City Council

Leanne Shaw – NHS - Patient Safety

Community Leader of the Year

Rebecca Jackson – Community Hive Programme

Liz Randell – Digital People in Peterborough / STEM Festival

Michelle King – Little Miracles Charity

Carol Collier – NSPCC & Breast Cancer Awareness

Susan Broccoli – We Love Peterborough

Volunteer of the Year

Leah Wooten-Stamper – Light Project Peterborough

Hazel Cottrell – Light Project Peterborough

Jill Bedward-Jones – Little Miracles

Leslie Rickerby – Peterborough STEMFest

Laura Cross – Helpston Youth Club

Fundraiser of the Year

Carol Collier – NSPCC & Breast Cancer Awareness

Emma Lannigan – Walk Happy

Hazel Cottrell – Sports Aid/Peterborough Light Projects

Business Women of the Year

Jo Bevilaqua – The Unique Mumpreneur/Serenity Loves

Goretti Lobato – Mattoni Hampton & Eye

Chloe Brewer – Lady Writes Blog

Michelle Wilson-Stimpson – Eparaplan/Boss Bird

Donna Young – Locks and Shades

Emma Lannigan Canham – Emma Lannigan

Deborah Moulson – Career Juice

Alison Wyatt – Breakthrough Therapy Solutions

Fempreneur of the Year

Jo Bevilaqua – The Unique Mumpreneur/Serenity Loves

Rosie Whitlock – Bonacia/Book Printing UK

Michelle Wilson-Stimpson – Eparaplan/BossBird

Professional Women of the Year

Evelyn Grieves – Metro Bank

Catherine Lidgeley – Pilot Fish

Catherine Rickett – Roythornes Solicitors

Gemma Doodale – GGM Accountancy Solutions

Kelly Haston – Aspire Cambridge

Linda Fogarty-Smith – TalkSpace Group

Arts Women of the Year

Hayley Evans – Ink Imaginarium

Lauren Purser – So Brand Creative

Hanna Williams – Bourne Photographic Studios